Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dr. Brillenschnitzel was not always the experienced multidimensional traveller he is today. There where times, when he was a thoughtful young fellow, aware and sensible, but confined by the daily routine.

seite09 Der Bus kommt! 1024x1024 Warten station bus waiting Kutsche thoughts nachdenklich

#9 The bus is arriving!

His obsession was finding a way out of this boring normative grey world. One day he found a strange little wing and after that some more evidences hinting to an upcoming apocalyptic event.

He started collecting strange objects and experimented with old wizard-books and read a lot of scientific literature. After a while he truely seemed to be on track for some great discoveries. This work on a big breakthrough was keeping him busy and he seperated from other people.

To outsiders he seemed a little introverted and lonely, but he was glad if they did not bother him with the banalities of ordinary life. He needed the loneliness to work and therefore moved into a remote old mansion far from town, where nobody would disturb him. Occasionally he ranged into the city to collect important oddities.

It was a day in september when he came back from one of his little excursions and sat at a certain busstation on his way home, waiting for the driver of line no. 13 to pick him up – a taciturn old guy he kind of liked…

Wenn ich auf Dinge warte, zum Beispiel auf einen Linienbus, tauche ich fĂĽr gewöhnlich in Fantastereien ein. Manchmal denke ich dabei an das Haus des unsäglichen Horrors und wie es möglich wäre, dorthin zu gelangen. Vermutlich könnte man sich einfach auf eine vorbeifahrende Kutsche begeben und hoffen, dass sie zu einem geeigneten Zeitpunkt das Anwesen erreicht. Doch immer wieder wird mir bewusst, dass ein Haus wie jenes ĂĽberall auf der Erde stehen kann. schlieĂźlich wurden in den vergangenen Jahrhunderten tatsächlich sehr viele Häuser in den verschiedenen Landschaften aufgestellt. In meinen Träumen habe ich das Haus des unsäglichen Horrors schon oft besucht – die Erinnerung an meine erste Begegnung mit dem grĂĽnen Mitternachtsdrachen auf dem Dachstuhl beispielsweise ist mir noch hin und wieder gegenwärtig. Er war wirklich freundlich und schien dem Abenteuer sehr zugetan.

Ganz in die elektromagnetische Lichtsubstanz meiner Imagination versunken fahre ich ĂĽberrascht auf, als Linie 13 mit brummenden Motoren meine Warteposition erreicht und zum stehen kommt…

This story continues every friday at teatime, subscribe for free.

